One life to live

By otornblom

The first fraction of stereotactic radiotherapy

In the morning was my first stereotactic brain radiotherapy. The start was a bit funny! Personnel could not find the thermoplastic radiotherapy mask that was made for me 16 February. A nurse already came to tell me, that maybe we need to postpone radiotherapy and book a date for making a new custom-make mask for me. It was so uncomfortable process, that I was relieved to hear that they finally found it!

Stereotactic radiotherapy is a way of targeting radiotherapy very precisely at a tumour / operated place. In the picture is my radiotherapy mask attached to the radiotherapy machine. My head was extremely tightly squeezed into the mask before radiation started. Not nice feeling at all. Four times left, next on Friday.


-1°C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.