fs2012

By FrankS

Wide and High

This is the theme for today's Wide Wednesday hosted by AndrewNZ.   I took the picture from the balcony of Worcester Art Gallery and Museum. We went there this morning to see an exhibition of the paintings of Dame Laura Knight.  She lived to be 97, dying in 1970. Her paintings stretch across many subjects from portraits to landscapes including London  Transport posters.  She painted all her life and I was very impressed,  it was Ann's second visit, she also loves them.  If interested see  Wiki Art

Photography was only allowed for "personal use", no social networks, I guess that includes Blipfoto so I can't publish any.

We had coffee on their balcony cafe. So a Wide and High photo of the front entry.

Note: day three of feeling "not too bad", pretty good for me though I still can't walk very far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.