Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Road Trips!

Today's calendar really got me thinking because I truly adore a road trip. The thing is, for me, road trips that lead to nowhere are often the very best. I love driving in the dark, radio on, heating up high and just singing my heart out. Nowhere to be, nowhere to go, just Ottie and I having a good time. I equally adore being the passenger on such trips, even better when I've already got my pyjamas on and I can cross my legs on the seat, with my cosy slippers socks on my feet!

I have wonderful memories of getting in the car with my sister, driving us nowhere and everywhere, and just relentlessly talking and singing as I turned the wheel.

I love spinning around with my Mum, singing and nattering. I love sitting with Po by my side, or Po on my knee, and having a karaoke session that nobody else can hear.

Simple pleasures...a bit like getting dry after a thorough soaking this evening!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.