Look Again

By alannahseyes

Extra Time

I've always enjoyed the 29th February, it feels like a chance to step outside the usual flow of time. It's also one extra last day of Summer, the way we usually count seasons here.
I managed to arrive early for a doctor's appointment (and she always runs late), so I sat in the outside waiting space (covid relic) taking photos of the reflections. The pink one in extras is from my phone which is doing weird s*#t with the photo app white balance at the moment. Life does look pretty in pink. 
I spent the time entertaining myself and the receptionist who had a clear view from the other side of the glass. ( Forgot the whole Inside Waiting Room thing didn't I.The rest of the world continued to exist while I was taking photos)
Mantra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.