Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

People I Have Met Along the Way

I've been wading through 100's of photos from the last 19 years to gather together for a book on my black and white photographic work since I began photographing again in 2005.  Next year will be 20 years so I thought it would be a good thing to do.  It will be divided into "people, places and things".  I have done a lot of portraits over the years, here's 4.  A man I met in Santa Fe, New Mexico, a mother and child on a bus in Japan, a lady at a sugar plantation on St. John, Virgin Islands and a lovely lady on Inis Oirr in the Arran Islands of Ireland.  I've put 4 more in the extras.  The man in the upper left was my first portrait in 2005 on South Uist in the Outer Hebrides of Scotland.  I'm really enjoying this process.  It makes you realize how far you've traveled, and it is wonderful to have all these memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.