DaveyH

By DaveyH

Water Jump.........Almost

I was helping out at a Midweek Cross Country league fixture which  my running club was hosting.  As well as finish marshal i was asked to take some pics and found this loop through the woods consisting of 3 pools of muddy water. Water splashes are a necessary part of the cross country experience as they help to make runners even more muddy and wet than normal which is what they enjoy most.  In my younger days I was able to compete in this league but sadly my x-country days are over.  I am also not running at the moment due to a long term injury to my right foot. In car you are wondering, I made it back to the finish line in time to see the first lady cross the line. Incidentally Ladies only run one lap of the course, the gents do two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.