Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Spring is already here

What is so bad about living in the south is flowers bloom early. In two weeks or less these beauties and the flowering bushes will be just leaves. A few more daffodils are budding and some irises. The azaleas are starting but they are not looking good as my plants are so old.

I told Jerry we needed to dig out all the old shrubs and put in fresh. He looked at me sort of googly eyed in shock with a little bit of scared! We will see what happens with the blooming.

It is time to put out seeds in the flower beds. Since zinnias do so well I think I am going to flood all the beds with seeds. And maybe the butterfly weed. I might have to go to my favorite plant nursery just to see what they have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.