Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

New Driver

Mrs BB has been on at me to cut our lawns, so whilst waiting for the DPD courier to collect a pile of photography gear I'm selling, I got on the task not helped by the damp grass.

Late afternoon I popped to Monmouth for a quick shop, and on the way home stopped just off the A40 at Ganarew (Herefordshire, UK) to take a photo' of a red car with P plate (new driver) that's crashed into a banking on the bend off the A40. The driver appears to have gone straight on, instead of following the left bend into Ganarew. The driver may have touched the accelerator instead of the brake pedal?

The Police have attended and the car has been there since the weekend. I hope the driver carries on. The driver can't be worse than many 'experienced' ones that speed past me in conditions that they shouldn't - we've all seen them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.