Life Savors

By osuzanna

Pileated Woodpecker

Even though I am probably going to Huntley Meadows tomorrow with Wendy, I decided to go this morning even though it was very cold, but the sun was excellent. I wanted to get some exercise as well as work with the new lens a bit.  I had a little trouble because, as you would expect with me, I had not read the instructions and so I encountered a ring on the lens that I kept accidentally touching and then I would lose focus.  

Upon returning home and googling this, I found out that it is a Power Focus ring which initiates constant speed focusing in whichever direction you turn the Function Ring. It can be programed to other things, and I have changed it so I don't continue to have an inadvertent focus problem. 

On my way out of the park, I came across this beauty.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.