Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Here today ...

'Please come closer,' I begged under my breath but no, this shortie was only in for a solitary fly-by and that was it! Distant.

I walked round the field with the positives being I had increased my step count for the day but the really really spooky thing was there was no-one not a soul, not a sausage up there. I was on my own with not a car skulking anywhere! Oh those fair weather owlers. Weird but quite freeing if you see what I'm getting at. Alone on a scarp of limestone, very little wind (for the most part none) so it was eerily quiet plus perfect owling  weather. I did tell the owls that - yes I did. As the sky grew darker with very little on my camera I called it. I bet they were skulking in the grasses waiting for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.