fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Readymoney Wagtail

We've packed a lot in today. We had a stroll around the shops in Fowey and then got the ferry to Polruan (£2.80 each, I remember when it was £1) where we had lunch in The Lugger. We then walked on to the Polruan blockhouse at which point the heavens opened. It only lasted about 10 minutes though and we were able to shelter in the doorway of the blockhouse ruin. We then got the ferry back to Fowey and walked on up to Readymoney Cove. 

Yesterday I mentioned I didn't get a shot of a pied wagtail so I put that right today. They are very friendly and inquisitive and live up to their name in that the tails never stop wagging. The blip manages to catch that I think.

Last night I watched the Northleach Photo Group Zoom on street photography. I was obviously inspired to take the extra on the ferry - it should be called 'from the hip with a Dutch tilt'.

It was super sunny when we got back to the penthouse, but we had already decided we would go on to the cinema at St Austell to watch Wicked Little Letters. On the way the sun disappeared anyway and we had about 5 minutes of hail.

The film was OK, well acted but a bit lightweight for me. Afterwards a KFC. We are living the dream.

(One year ago: There wasn't one, it's leap year!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.