Bess .....

..... the big issue dog.

Today I had a trip over to York for a day out. There was no real plan so I just wandered around getting lost and discovering places for myself. I had a walk around the Roman wall and the Minster, Lunch in a church tearoom ( Bacon roll, mug of tea and slice of homemade cake for £3.10, bargain ! ).

As usual on my days out I found myself chatting to people including Bess' owner who I bought a copy of the Big Issue from. My favourite encounter in York was a chap called Richard who I had a nice chat with about his very dapper shoes ( a Christmas present from his wife ).

After A good few hours in York I headed in to Leeds to go to my work colleague, Tom's MA fine art show. I have to say I didn't fully understand a lot of the work there but there was an instillation of videos showing the artist performing domestic household chores, the repetitiveness was hypnotic and almost inspired me to do some tidying at home, almost ! .The same artist also had a series of photos of women posing as outdoor furniture from the Ikea catalogue.

I took a couple of portraits at the show and have put those in a set along with a few more photos from today here, but once again I have blipped the first photo I took, so today's blip is .....


..... Bess the big issue dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.