Diarised

By Diarised

Mangled mango

This made me chuckle. Leo asked me to pick him up mango the other day and I usually get him ready prepared stuff so he can just take a pot with him to College. They had none so I picked up a mango and expected him to ask at some point about the best way to cut it. I was all ready to get Poirot to explain the finer detail https://youtu.be/NVHsunFCnrA?si=m_MU3IdOHvCqMaWo

But in true teenage style he just searched on his phone and in his head he was going to produce something like you see on his phone. In reality, he cut his finger so appeared with a plastered finger and this sorry looking flat mango that he was very unimpressed with. He also went off on a tirade about the size of the stone.

I was glad I had also bought some dried mango as he can take that to College as there was no hope for this. He just resorted to the teeth scrape approach to eat it!

Cutting his finger when he has goalie training over the next few nights was also bad timing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.