Further my skills

By H0tamer

Duck

The hole in the shoreline looks a bit like a duck, looking to the right. So much to the optional theme of shape, of the Abstract Thursday challenge  :).
Along the Gersprenz you can see quite a lot of these 25-30 cm wide tracks. They look like tracks of beavers, and some people say they have seen them. Whether they are made by beavers or nutrias, I don't know. The only of the two I have seen are nutrias, and some nearly as large as beavers. See the extra, taken a minute or two after I took the picture of the track. (A bad quality, as it is just a frame from a video.) It was as big animal and at first I thought to see a beaver.
But they are nocturnal and it was broad daylight. And the beast had a rat-like tail, not the spade-like of a beaver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.