scotguide

By scotguide

Wee red car!

Forecast was rain in the east about 12/1300.......wrong! Started to rain when I was waiting for the train at Linlithgow at 0735!
I was dressed for the rain, some of my walking group were not so equipped! However the rain wasn't too heavy to spoil our walk, they were stalwarts as they stuck by me till the end even by then it was very heavy rain!!!

Interesting group on a rail tour then joining a cruise from Leith at the weekend. Good combination!

Didn't take camera today so as I walking to the car, my blip is the furnished play park beside Linlithgow Loch, normally full of activity with the sound of kids having fun! Not in the rain today!

Tomorrow is the best day of the year for Bo'nessians, it's the Children's Fair, which has been taking place for more than 100 years on last Friday in June, pity I will be else where working!! Hail to our Queen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.