FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Leap of Faith

My friend DB took a “Leap of Faith” today and finally settled a deal to leave his miserable job (the one he’s been chewing my ear off about for the past six months and ignored my advice to get out when he had an offer on the table back in October but hey we don’t mention that - lol).

I’m pleased for him as he’s secured a better position at a reputable company who fly WWII aircraft. Pleased too we finally get a change of subject !!

It rained all day again and was grey and miserable. Reflected by my mood, unmotivated with admin and to do lists and frustrated I still can’t swim.

The council replied to my email enquiry saying they’re aware of an issue with ‘the faulty light’ and ‘due to ongoing discussions it won’t be resolved quickly’. What a pitiful response and it disregards my concerns about the poor lighting in general and no mention of safety. I’ve reached out to a contact in an influential position who may be able to help or influence some action.

Photo is of a type of lily I purchased at Dobbies the other day. Took the pic today to send to my plant crazy brother. He approved.

Leap Day today and a friend’s birthday. Delighted she gets a once in four years birthday. Looking forward to catching up next week for a sunset swim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.