School assembly

My 1st born was presenting her work at her year 2 assembly today. As usual it was happening on a THURSDAY which is one of those work days for me that I just can't get out of. So I was very sad not to be able to go (although her dad was there to cheer her on) and I was lucky enough to get a re-inactment of the event before bed time.

This is her piece of work that she read out. I think it's pretty cool:

Toucan Tango

Have you ever heard of the refreshing, rare, tropical Toucan Tango? Well, if you come to the Caribbean you can taste it, your taste buds will burst wildly with excitement!

It contains 5 of the most refreshing limes in the entire universe.

When you take your first sip, you will want to drink it up in one gulp! In the Toucan tango, there is one ripe red cherry for decoration.

It is very rare because the recipe is hidden in a treasure chest in a cave in Jamaica.

If you want to get to the stall, you must wander around the street and when you find it you will think it looks so delicious that you will run around the street wildly! If you see it around the corner, you will dribble like a bull dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.