Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Drink drink drink

I am hoping to flush this horrible bug out of me.

I have a temperature yet again. I feel like I have pretty much been poorly with one thing or another since end of Christmas/New Year.

On top of feeling like poo I had a very stressful morning.

When I started work I realised I didn't have my work phone, then realisation of what happened to it dawned, I had accidentally grabbed it with the confidential shredding that was in my bag and erm put it into the confidential shredding bin at the office. 

I'm old so when I am working I write notes on paper and sometimes it has things like dates of births, national insurance numbers, bank account numbers so I save up all my notes and take them in on office days for shredding. 

My old work phone was a Nokia 3310 and well I never missplaced that, but I also could just lob it anywhere into my bag without fear it would break. Recently they decided that we all had to have a phone with could tether to in case of internet outage and I got an iPhone. The thing is tiny and so thin and to protect it I put it in the folio along with my laptop and papers. Yep it's obviously that small that I didn't even register it's weight when I grabbed my pile for shredding (plus I wasn't well in the office yesterday).

The office is multi departmental govt. hub and so it was a case of contact our facilities manager who then gave me the email for building service who might have the key and then find someone from my team or at the very least from my agency in the office to one confirm the phone was in there by ringing it and then who would meet with key holder and put phone somewhere accessible but keep it safe until I can get to the office next week. 

Phew phone is now safe. But honestly I was really panicking first thing when I contacted my manager. 

I am now looking into buying a case for it so it's a bit more noticeable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.