Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Ned Kelly

My grevillea is about to burst forth with a mass of Autumn blooms and was the only shot I have taken today which is blipworthy.  Thanks for hosting Anni.

It is much cooler than yesterday (29C) but the humidity has (if possible) upped a notch and it is so oppressive at the moment.  Nice outside but the mozzies would carry me off so I am sweltering inside. 

Yesterday, I watched the storm pass and a bit too late decided I needed to go out storm chasing.  By that time it had mostly moved on to the North but I give you a couple of shots in the extras.  Even though it was well to the North, the lightning was most impressive.

Drumming this morning and then lunch with work colleagues.  I had a glass of rose which necessitated an afternoon shut eye.  I know how to live don't I?   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.