bgleyna

By bgleyna

Friend

It’s been fun to spend time with my friend Beth. It makes me feel like I’m on holiday myself!

David had to go to class today, so it was an opportunity to show Beth round Brite School of Divinity, and the TCU Campus. Afterwards we visited the nearby Kimball Art Museum and enjoyed lunch there at their little cafe.

We then spent the afternoon resting and started watching a great series on TV called “Lessons in Chemistry”.

In the evening David had a Zoom class to attend at home, so we gave him some space. I showed Beth round the recreation floor at our residence. Then we went out “on the town”, which was curtailed by the unexpected wet and cold weather passing through. So we opted to hang out at one of our favorite bars in Fort Worth on the top floor of The Harper Hotel - “Refinery 714”, where the award winning mixologists Zac and Victoria served us with our drinks - a mocktail for Beth and a “Last Word” for me.
Then David joined us when his class was over and we had dinner at the Italian Restaurant ‘Il Modo’ on the ground floor of the same building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.