School Fete

A day of 3 quarters. This morning was the school sports day - all good fun especially with the reception and year 1 kids! It does make me laugh when the year 6, who were helping the younger ones, comment on what hard work they are!

This afternoon was the school fete, bigger and better than any other year. I had a stall selling my hand made crafts (or my 'ol' toot' as Mr PB calls it!!) Did ok and will probably make some more when I put some bits in the staff room. The picture is of the setting up of the stalls

Then this evening was my patchwork and quilting group. We had three mini workshops and the ladies carouselled around them. As I was demonstrating on one of these it meant repeating the same instructions 3 times. All madly busy but great fun. Now home and cream crackered!! But its Friday tomorrow - yippeee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.