Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Too Good to Go?

Some marking but not quite as much as the other days this week, but I’ve clocked up (fingers crossed and hoping my calculations are right!) enough to get the wee bonus on offer for marking X number of hours from 20th to 29th February.

I’ve had the Too Good to Go app on my phone for ages and sometimes have a look, but had never used it till today. I saw that a fruit and vegetable shop just up the road are on it, so thought I’d give it a go and support them and get a bit of a bargain too. Here’s the surprise bag I picked up and everything is still good to eat.

Since I downloaded the app ages ago, I see now that there are many more places registered, including quite a lot in our barrio. Just in case you don’t know, it is an app that allows shops, restaurants, cafes, bakers etc register and offer surprise bags of goodies which are approaching or just on on their sell by date for a much reduced price.. Individuals can register and search by category or proximity and see what’s available and you then ‘book’ a bag and pick it up in the time slot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.