Nettenet

By Nettenet

Oranges & Lemons

A normal Nanna Tuesday with O.  I had a fab conversation with him in the car on the way home…..

Nanna….. Would you like to come and stay at Nannas next week and see Papa and Auntie Lucy?

O…. Hmmm…. Yeah, can do.

Nanna….. We could go on a train (thinking of taking him to science museum).

O…. Oh, yes. Let’s do that then.

Just love him sooo much.

A bit different in the evening.  A while ago Mr C asked if I’d like to see Rick Wakeman.  I know he was in Yes but I also know that he plays classical stuff too.  So I said yes….maybe a bit too quickly.  Hence, it wasn’t the classical stuff but some of his old stuff.  I can’t deny that they are fantastic musicians but I really didn’t enjoy it.  Just not my thing. The theatre on the other hand was delightful.  When we arrived it appeared that a whole row of seats had been double booked.  The theatre thought one of the booking sites may have been a scam.  They very kindly made sure everyone was seated and Mr C and I were luckily enough to be given a box.

Why oranges and lemons I hear you ask.  As we came out of Temple tube the church bells were ringing out the tune of O&L and when we crossed the road we saw the church was St. Clements…. And it’s next to Old Bailey.  I did a short video of it. I just thought that was quite cool lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.