Schoenies

By Schoenies

My beloved Fynbos trail

I took a walk around the village today, and saw the terrible damage done by the fire. The Fynbos does need fires to propagate, but it is sad to see the devastation.
Today was a day of cleaning the house - the ash was everywhere, and the smell lingers. Next week we will wash the curtains. This weekend I will hose down the outside patios and driveway.
No wind today, so no flare ups, but the fire engines are still patrolling in the village.
This morning we had our three monthly nurses zoom meet, where fellow nurses from our training days fifty six years ago, and from many parts of the world, gathered for a good catch up chat. We had nurses from five countries, all tuning in at different times...I was lucky as my time was 9am. Isn't zoom wonderful....
Sorry Joe Tree, but these are the remains of trees.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.