The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Joe Tree Day

I had an online exercise class booked at 7am this morning!! Despite not wanting to get out of bed I did but then found the link I had didn’t work…so I went back to bed for a couple of hours more sleep! This afternoon I took myself off to the pictures to see One Life, having excused myself from Grandma duties for once…what an emotive film, I think most of the audience was probably weeping by the end! For anyone who doesn’t know it’s about Nicholas Winton who was instrumental in organising the Kindertransport trains out of Prague to Liverpool just before WW11…669 children were saved. This evening I’m off out with a friend to see my son in laws latest production An Honourable Gentleman, about Lord Lambton and the political scandal he caused in the 70s…hopefully it’s going to make me laugh and not cry some more!

I found my tree as I turned and headed downhill towards the river from the theatre this afternoon…I rather admired its tenacity in growing where it is which seemed to echo the script of the film I’d just seen. Joe Tree Day commemorates the founder of blip without whom none of us would be enjoying this delightful activity today…thanks also to those currently at the helm who keep the show on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.