Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

The flat lands

I don't normally work Fridays so in order not to accrue more work time that I cannot claim back I took the day off to go for walks and enjoy the island. My colleague did the same so we had a lovely day in the sun.

Walked up Ben Hough so I could get this photo looking down the length of the island.. I have added extras as Tiree is so photogenic when the sun shines and there was much to see.
The waves are still big and our ferry tomorrow is already on alert so not sure if we will leave tomorrow or not.

Completely fed up with the hotel menu for dinner so we went to the fish and chip shop, always open on Friday and Saturday nights only. Excellent fresh food which we ate with our fellow guest at the guest house. He is over fixing the wind turbine system and brought a bottle of wine which added to the party atmosphere around the table.
I would have added a tree to celebrate Joe Tree day as it is so worth celebrating but there are no trees on Tiree.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterdays photo, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.