... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings: Little Wings!

I wasn't going to blip a gosling today (I promise), but I'm not going to be able to blip them until Sunday which, um, seemed like a good excuse until just now...

Anyway, I think this counts as extenuating circumstances. It is like an Orangina bottle with wing(let)s, and a cute face, and funny green legs. OK, it is not that much like an Orangina bottle...

I went to see the butterflies at the NHM with a friend today and imagined that a butterfly would be my blip, but this simply won. I was pleased with some of my butterfly pics, but they're genuinely more repeatable... This particular move isn't quite as epic as full-on gosling Pilates, but it is a good effort, and this one is younger than last year's one was...

I've a couple of Goosle alternatives:
Streeeeeeetch
Anatidaephobia: the fear that somewhere, somehow, a[n anatid] is watching you...*
...and an amazingly camouflaged butterfly:
I wonder why it is called a leafwing...

*according to Gary Larson...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.