campervan man

By campervan

Positivity

Another wet day, there is so much water on the lawn even the puddles have puddles now.
But I have been moaning about the weather for ever so today I will try to be positive.
The tomato seedlings are still safely growing in the greenhouse.
I have a tray of various flowering plants sprouting up in the bedroom.
Today I have sorted all my seeds out in planting order.
The pots in the greenhouse are mostly showing signs of life, little shoots coming up from all the fuchsias and the other plants.
I have successfully identified the chicken who was attacking the eggs. 
Last weekend I built a separate run inside the existing pen to securely house the offender. She is now in residence.
I been to see two films recently, Bob Marley, lots of patois and excellent music and yesterday we saw Wicked Little Letters. A really funny film but you need a high tolerance of bad language. The plot sounds a bit far fetched but is based on a true story from Littlehampton in Sussex during the 1920's.
The guy I have been driving has finished his treatment, he's been every day for four weeks , I did at least 6 of these trips. He is mightily relieved and I will appreciate a few lie in's.
I am going on holiday in about 10 days.

That's all I can think of right now. Being positive is hard work, I will probably go back to moaning about the rain tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.