Neil

By Ubik

Starting the process

I've been absent the past few days, largely from the news I received at work the other day just killing any desire I had to take photos. Still, it's the end of the week, I'm a few days from flying out to Australia for a fortnight and I've done some much needed self care.

So, yesterday and today, I began the process of updating CVs and Portfolios, and this evening I sent the first few applications into the world. I've been incredibly humbled by the reaction and support from fellow developers in the Games Industry and the outreach of open opportunities sent to me from other studios. 

I know it's early days, and nothing has been confirmed yet, but I'd much rather go on holiday in the knowledge that I've started the process rather than coming back to start from scratch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.