Red Flash

By RedFlash

Jon

After a busy day at work Nigel and I picked up our friend Jean as we were taking her to a Ninebarrow concert. I introduced Jean to them but she’d only ever seen them online. The ticket for the concert was her Christmas present. They were performing in Poole which was an hours drive away.

We drove there through the pouring rain. As I don’t like night driving Nigel was driving my new car. As we didn’t know where we were going I was trying to work out how to use the satnav. On the way there there was a major holdup on the opposite carriageway.

After an excellent concert the car knew about the road closure and tried to take us a different way home. We didn’t know so we ignored the satnav and then found that we couldn’t proceed. We then had lots of fun driving across country to get home.

It was a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.