Lsquare

By Lsquare

Thank You, Joe Tree!

Today is the day we have set aside to remember and thank Joe Tree, the man who founded Blip!  We honor his memory by posting pictures of trees.  The Redbud tree has long been a favorite tree of mine and I am grateful that these trees along the hike and bike trail were blooming and showing off the somewhat pointillist beauty of these trees.  I came to Blip from some sites that were more focused on competition, which is fine, if that is what you are looking for,but it wasn't what I needed.  I hung around admiring other people's blips for months, but not posting any blips. because I thought my shots were not good enough.  When I finally got up the nerve to post a shot, I discovered what a wonderful community this is and I feel blessed to be a part of it.  Thanks to Joe for starting this and to all who keep it  going......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.