Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Tulips

Dana brought these tulips, complete with the bulbs they are growing from. They are a bit past their prime but it will be interesting to see what happens. Once the flowers are finished I should be able to plant the bulbs in the garden but they will probably need to dry until next year now.

John drove me to the orthopedic clinic this morning for a ‘dressing change’. It was pouring rain and we got there exactly on time. I was fine with this but John is one of those types who usually arrives fifteen minutes early, so he was nervous.

He needn’t have worried. We waited for 25 minutes then I was ushered into a windowless room cubbyhole where yet another assistant took the dressing off, looked at the incision which is secured not by stitches but by a glue strip, and said everything looked great. When I told her the pain was minimal during the day but worse at night, nodded her head as if this was an oft-heard complaint and said she could send in a prescription for a different mid level pain medication.

I was out the door before John had figured out that he had said he was interested in coming in with me. Being the queasy soul he is, I would have been surprised if he had come in!

We drive back home through the rain forgetting to stop for a picture of a spectacularly blooming tulip tree a few blocks from home. Maybe next Friday.

Little else has been done today due to rain and accompanying inertia. I’m even contemplating lending a hand to dinner preparation tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.