All eyes on the teacher except erm your daughter's

I clearly recall the feeling of disappointment when our eldest was not accepted at my primary school and I remember having seen her school, where she finishes tomorrow, and thinking it would be a pretty good second choice. My primary school kind of had our name in it, my sisters and I went there and my mother taught there, but retrospect is a powerful friend.

Kids do not have to repeat exactly what you went through, remember this Ian, come on it is a basic law of physics. So it was she went to the other school and I am so very glad that she did.

Today was the final school assembly and I remained stoic throughout, I was joking with other parents the other day that I had been practising holding back the tears by punching myself in the garden.

The kids in her and the other class are really cool group, ok I do not have the pleasure of witnessing the fights, petty arguments and the like, but I can tell that there is a genuine warmth and good feeling which I do not really recall back in the days where you wouldn't ever speak to the Headmistress, you would maybe know some of the kids form other classes and you were not ever made to feel like you belonged. As I look at this photo I see funny characters, good friends, shy kids, the stars of the show, the talented musicians, the sporty ones, the bookish ones, all the bilingual ones and somewhere in the mix, our eldest and I think to myself, what a wonderful world.



14°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.