All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Miracles ... and Robbie!

I woke up this morning with a heavy heart. Couldn't find Zoe .... after looking for ages, I found her curled up in the back of a wardrobe. As she gazed up as me, I wondered what state she would be in this morning. Picked her up, to find she had washed herself and was looking much brighter! She started following me round the house and had loads to drink. By the time the vets appointment came round 3 hours later she hadn't had a single fit and was looking remarkably well!

Foreveryoung took Ethan to his swimming lesson for me while I went to the vets. When the vet called me through, he smiled sympathetically and asked how Zoe was, looking surprised when I said she was actually loads better! After examining her, he agreed and said that although, after his conversation with hubbie last night, he was fully expecting to have to put Zoe to sleep this morning, having seen her now, he wouldn't be happy to do so as she was so much better! Based on how she has been reacting after the fits, he confirmed they are seizures, although still not sure what's causing them. Has subsequently prescribed yet more pills (now have to give her 3 different types of pill each day) which he's hoping will control them. I can't tell you what a relief it was to leave the vet, taking Zoe home with me!

I got home and went out for a run, while Foreveryoung watched Ethan more for me. We then picked Eden up early from nursery and drove over to Beith. The kids were staying there overnight while Foreveryoung and I went to see Robbie Williams at Hampden. You can read about that on Foreveryoungs journal but we had an amazing night!! So great to end the day on a high after thinking the morning was going to start so badly!

My feline baby back home, looking like she's on the mend and an evening at a concert of my favourite popstar - great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.