Where's Trolley?

By WheresTrolley

An old favourite.

A brief history: the trolley thing largely came about during lockdown. 

As with a bunch of other people, I suddenly started to WFH ( I already had to some extent, with me only really having one day a week in the office) but the thing I missed most by being stuck at a laptop every day instead of every other day being out on a bike, dotting about Edinburgh. 

So my way of getting around this was to do a half hour /10km / 0630 commute substitute bike ride before starting work. Then do a 10km lunchtime ride and another 10km commute home replacement. Mostly the 10km was the same sort of loop with variations, but essentially the same sort of key components.

And today's photo was from that original loop. I'd cycle up here in lockdown and you could guarantee you'd see the younger son's designated diabetes helper from school walking her elderly labrador on the same stretch and you could also guarantee that somewhere between Craigleith and the top of Silverknowes you'd find at least one shopping trolley. 

Quite literally- memory cycle path lane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.