Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Snow

I looked out the window early this morning and was very surprised to see snow falling and settling. It's rare in Ross on Wye (Herefordshire, England UK) to get snow and if we do it's usually pretty much over the whole of the country.

After a cuppa I headed out to get a some photo's of the white stuff. The one I like best is taken from the A40 looking along The River Wye towards St Mary's Church spire in the centre of Ross on Wye town. The coloured buildings with snow roofs and dog walker add to the frame.

My oldest son, James, arrived for the 12.30pm kick-off of Bristol City v Cardiff City FC 'Severnside Derby' football match. Cardiff won 0-1 to do the double over Bristol this season.

We're off out tonight for a meal and drink with a neighbour. Her husband is working away in London this weekend so I'll have two ladies to contend with...I wonder if I'll get a word in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.