Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Sunshine

Today has been long. I'm in the garden of our new home as I type this. Little Man is fast asleep, after a long and challenging day. He didn't want to go down for a sleep today, so gradually got more cranky as the day pasted. It resulted in an early dinner, bath and bed time for him. He probably picked up on my emotions as his dad phoned to talk to him this morning and he also had his paternal grandma call.

My family are all busy with moving the last few things and making sure that the old place is ready for the handover, back to the owner. I currently have one of the cats on my bed (see the extra). The house we're renting came with two cats and one of them seems to have accepted us quite happily. I haven't really seen the other one. I think she's still finding it all very scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.