Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Bleu

Curacao Bleu, gin, crushed ice and a slice. Not mine I would add as I'm neither a spirit nor great cocktail drinker as a rule.

A rainy and at times sleet filled day with slight angst about the hand luggage for our holiday which entailed two trips to the travel agents and achieved nothing really apart from leave well alone ....

My Wimberley head for the Gitzo monopod arrived today which in theory should make touting a lens around a lot easier. It is going to take some getting used to but I do know it will be far easier than carting a tripod around the fields. I feel looking at it, it will be a trust thing as it looks quite scary seeing a heavy lens in it's clasp.

Hubs has just asked if he can drink the prop so cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.