Jaybay

By Jaybay

Still life

I feel like mine is still just now. We walked down to pick up a paper and croissant this morning, cold but dry.
Relaxing breakfast followed by a long hot bubble Bath with my book.
A few jobs, not to taxing and then walked into town to buy a card, stamps and sage. Hetty came with us so that was our walk today.
Sat at my desk and it suddenly went dark so I opened the velux to take a photo and the rain arrived very quickly and very heavy.
Only when I closed the window did I realise what a silly thing to do as my desk, laptop and book all covered in rain.
We are going to watch the Rockford files tonight. Hubby bought me the dvd at Christmas and he suggested we watched a couple of episodes tonight. I never liked them but didn’t have the heart to tell him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.