PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Deceptive (Day 3218)

After the early wander with Sigyn, I caught up with some invoicing before a much earlier wander than usual at Lyde.
Back home for a quick turnaround, then my beautiful wife and I headed to town to see Dad and set up a laptop so he could watch the livestream of broadcaster Dave Gray's funeral. Dave was one of the finest people I have ever met, and he seemed to know everyone and everything. Unfortunately the sound on the livestream was very poor and we all struggled to hear a lot of the service.
After a bit of a blether we left Mum and Dad and headed home.
HV and I waited for the rain to stop then zoomed to Stromness to do hoss chores before fish and chips with Mum.
The pic today makes it look like a much nicer day than it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.