ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

A Blustery Banks Walk

A fine calm morning.  Rain and gales in the late morning and lunchtime.  A couple of showers this evening, mostly dry and calmer, still breezy. 

Up at 5am again, another early shift in the airport.  A busy morning on the check-in desk, also meeting and boarding flights.  A quieter afternoon.  A brisk walk after work, popped by Laura's for a cuppa to warm up again.  I've been working in the shop this evening, and a busy night of customers.  Walkies with Sammy, now feet up for the night.  

The rain passed as I was heading home, so decided to stop off and stretch the legs.  After such a calm morning, it sure was a blustery walk along the banks, with the wind blowing off the sea.  I've had low blood pressure symptoms today, so decided I best not go too far, incase a dizzy spell came across me again.  A fresh breezy view at Sandsayre, Leebitten, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.