Now we have everything

By Gembop

Today's been a blur

...At least for the little man! I had to use this picture for today's blip as it gives a clue to how crazy he was going in Stanley's Jumperoo. Stanley meanwhile is very chilled in his chair.

I got back 'on the horse', well, in the car today for the first time since we've had it back. Despite the prang not actually happening at speed or in collision with another car, I'd got myself all stressed out about driving again. Of course it was absolutely fine.

Charlie and I went shopping for our first holiday purchases. I went out promising myself I'd focus on what he needs- which isn't more clothes! He's got more than enough for our holiday even if he explodes through 4 outfits a day! Then I saw that Mothercare had a sale on. Whoops!

After creating a further dent in my debit card at Boots, H&M and Dotty P's we headed over to Katrina's. Her family have been on holiday in France, so we had a lot to catch up on. I got some good tips for travelling with a baby aka plane survival tactics!

Our lovely conversation was interrupted at one point however when I glanced out of the window and spotted a stark naked woman at the upstairs window of the house opposite! It literally stopped my sentence dead. She was in a bathroom in front of a large (and low!) window with mottled glass. The mottling did nothing! Apparently Katrina has seen a lot through that window, to the point where she actually thinks it might be a..er...house of ill repute. I saw the woman pick spots .. all over her body! Eww.

Charlie was showing off his belly laugh to Katrina this afternoon. He's finding everything funny the moment. I really need to film it. He now laughs when I wipe his bum, which I had to do a lot at Katrina's as he pooed out of his cloth nappy and the again out of a disposable. Weaning is playing havoc with his digestive tract!

When I finally dragged my voyeuristic self and my child home, I pulled up outside the house just as Robin had walked to the gate. I love moments like that. Robin whisked Charlie up for his bath and I made dinner, then we swapped over so I could feed and put my baby to bed. By 7:20pm we were curled up on the sofa watching the Sopranos. A good day all round! I'm still awake now at past midnight however which is happening daily and is killing me in the mornings. I need more sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.