still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

My mom and I in Montana...

It's been a good day. Slept in, a late breakfast, played with Tiger and then headed over to see my mom. As usual she apologized for her behavior the last time I saw her but I keep reminding her it isn't her, it is was she is dealing with. I had brought her a favorite maple bacon bar - and she ate the whole thing. We talked and talked - about nothing much. As usual she wanted her steak for a local restaurant which I went and got for her. This is the first time she not only ate the whole steak but 75% of her baked potato too. I was very grateful to see her have a good appetite as she has lost so much weight. We then played Yahtzee where she won by a lot. I tried to take her on a walk - but even bundled up, two blankets on her and... we made it one block before she was to cold to go further - she was grateful for the fresh air though. Although she has another medical issue she is now dealing with - will know more in a few days - today was a wonderful day with mom.

Back to work in the morning..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.