Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Missed opportunities

Walking home from the craft shop this morning I saw a couple walking their little dog. The dog was the image of Albert Einstein, but no matter how much I fought against myself, I simply couldn't interrupt their innocence and ask to photograph of their pet. Perhaps I'll see them again one day and win my internal battle.

This evening's band was wild, a four-piece with a lead guitar comfortably playing exquisite covers of Dave Gilmour and Jimi Hendrix, so much better than the option at another venue with their vocalist's tired Mich Jagger strutting. But the star of the show at the guitar extravaganza was an autistic 13year-old who took over the dance floor in front of the band with his spectacularly bendy air-guitar playing – scooting along on his knees and rocking the whole way back to face the ceiling. Of course I had left my camera at home hadn't I.

Psycho Killer segueing into LA Woman was to die for.

So here is some verdigris run-off from the Boer War Memorial in front of The Swan Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.