Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Flycatcher ?

Someone has suggested this is a flycatcher, and from searching the internet I'm guessing it may be an Eastern Phoebe ... but I would welcome any corrections. The main phot was taken with the bird about 10 feet away from me as we sat outside the RV on Manitoulin Island in Ontario. The inset picture showing a rear view of the same bird was taken just a few moments later.

Once again today it was a case of being prepared to change the blip as I had just managed to get a good shot or two of the mink with a crayfish in its mouth (it wasn't a marten we saw the other day!), when along came the bird above.

So it was hold true to the principle of blipping one photo from the day while being flexible to the opportunities and needs of the moment. Hopefully I can apply the same principles to the rest of life - staying true to what I believe is God's way, while being flexible to the needs and opportunities that I come across.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.