TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Single parenting isn’t all it’s cracked up to be

A better day, at least for me, during which I managed to keep quite busy, managed to do some work, and managed to find the time to have some fun with Ottawacker Jr. It’s tough though, being a single parent. And I am not entirely sure, having done this for a long weekend, how Mrs Ottawacker will cope when I am away for over a month in January.
 
Mitch called round and stayed for a while, bringing his usual croissants and pains au chocolat. He’s still not fully recovered from his Covid – which is a bit of a shock as it was ages ago he got it. I think we have been very lucky.
 
Mrs Ottawacker called early evening and claimed to have stayed up till 2… I’m not sure I heard it properly, but if that is the case, then I am astounded. Sounds like she is having a good time. I, on the other hand, slept poorly last night – just couldn’t get to sleep at all.
 
Been thinking a lot about what happened last week in Israel. I just cannot get my head around it at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.