pandieb

By pandieb

Grass

Its been a lovely spring like day today, chilly but dry and when the sun comes out it's starting to feel almost warm. I noticed yesterday we had exactly 11 hours of daylight (sunrise to sunset) too; spring is definitely coming (although I notice some of my blip friends had settling snow  yesterday morning).

I missed a mile off my run today as I took a wrong turn somewhere. By the time I released I was going to be short I really couldn't face going around the block t make it up. I'm not too unhappy, most of it felt ok although there are  still a few more miles to go before I'm confortable.  I'd be lying if I said I won't be glad to hang my shoes up in a few weeks time. Temporarily at least.

The scaffolding finally came down yesterday so I was able to get the wheelbarrow down the side of the house this afternoon, finally getting the piles of tree prunings into the garden waste bin. Everything is still so wet, too much to do anything (next doors gardener cut their grass on Wednesday, I'm sure it's too early to play that game).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.