..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Crummock Water

Jess was running in the fells today with Cumberland Fell Runners. Up the front edge of Mellbreak and over the top, was her description. There was the promise of the Kirkstile Inn after so I was keen to bimble about on Crummock Water looking for inspiration.
I took this shot from the dam at the northern end of the lake, faffed around with filters a bit as I was directly into the sun. I liked the water swirling about as it came over the dam.
During my wanderings I found the very odd sight of frogspawn 4ft up on a tree branch.! (Extras in case you don't believe me.) I looked it up, apparently it can happen when a large bird eats a frog but does not want to digest certain parts, I shall leave the explanation there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.