A place in time

By Verbosa

Cathedral at dusk

Another short walk up to the cathedral - drawn by the sound of the bells pealing.

I went inside and sat in quiet contemplation while the choristers practiced.  It always amazes me that the bells ringing out from the tower cannot be heard within the cathedral itself.

A day of glorious sunshine earlier…thank heavens!

Watched an enjoyable film on TV last night - The Tender Bar.  One of the main characters was Ben Afleck (who doesn’t always come across well, to be honest) who seemed to play his part … as if he was George Clooney (who directed).  It was just a shame that the “grown up” boy/man was miscast (in my opinion) to someone who couldn’t look more dissimilar if they tried.

One sad thing to note, is that there is a "business for sale" sign posted on the window of our local Vegan café.

Thought for the day:

”I like happy endings in movies.  I think life has a happy ending.  When it’s all said and done, it’s all something worthwhile, and I want my movies to reflect that.  There are enough things to be sad about.  When you pop in a movie, let the message be one that’s one of hope.”

- Jon Favreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.