Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Northern Lights - in the Lake District

We woke up in the Lake District and looked out the window and noticed a goldcrest busy in the tree in front of our window.  We were able to get a photo (not the best but see extra).

After breakfast, we had a lovely day wandering around some of the villages around Lake Windermere. 

Back at our hotel we had a walk in the grounds and then a glass of wine and sat enjoying the views.  We decided to have a smaller early dinner and another glass of wine, it was very relaxing.

Later in the evening I noticed that the app on my phone was saying we might be able to see the Northern Lights, we got dressed and went for a walk.  I only had my tiny camera but we got a few photos and they have not come out too bad - so this unexpected sight is my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.